This is the "Home" page of the "Serials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Information about the library's collection of serials.
Last Updated: Jul 1, 2014 URL: http://libguides.fkcc.edu/serials Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Serials Overview

A serial is a publication issued as one of a consecutively numbered and indefinitely continued series. Some synonyms are magazine, journal, newspaper, and periodical.

There are currently more than 40 serials in the FKCC Library's print collection and many more can be found in our online databases. The most recent issues of our print collection serials are located near the circulation desk. Back issues are currently held in the office but will be moved to the reference shelves in the near future. Stop by the circulation desk if you need help locating specific titles.

 

Online Databases

Using the library's online databases, you can browse many of the serials that are part of our print collection. The databases also provide access to other serials that are not available in the library. Serials in the databases can be searched for by title and subject category.

When logging into the databases, your Borrower ID is your Student ID (9000...) and your PIN is the last four digits of your Social Security Number. Contact us at (305) 809-3194 or library@fkcc.edu if you are unable to log in.

You must be a currently registered student in order to use the databases.

A - Z Journal Listing

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Chelsea Bellido de Luna
Contact Info
(305) 809-3256
Send Email

Library Hours

Monday 8:30am – 6:00pm
Tuesday 8:30am – 6:00pm
Wednesday 8:30am – 6:00pm
Thursday 8:30am – 6:00pm
Friday 8:30am – 4:00pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip