Library Fees & Services
This is the "Home" page of the "FKCC Library Directory" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

The FKCC Library Directory contains information about the library.
Last Updated: May 10, 2013 URL: http://libguides.fkcc.edu/directory Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Links to Guides

Quick Links

 

Updated Borrower ID

To access the electronic resources available from the FKCC Library, you need your Borrower ID and PIN.  We recently rolled out an update to the Borrower ID, however, and it is now your FKCC ID number (aka, your 9000 number).

Your PIN will still be a four digit number, usually the last four of your Social Security Number.

If you have any questions or need assistance, please contact the Library at 305.809.3194 or library@fkcc.edu.

 

Find Books

Search FKCC's catalog ...

Find the right article database:
Databases A-Z | Databases by Subject | Databases LibGuide

General Information

Library Hours

Monday 8:30a - 9p
Tuesday - Thursday 8:30a - 8:30p
Friday - 8:30a - 4p
Closed Saturday, Sunday, & Holidays 

      
     

    FKCC Academic Calendar

    TERM III (A, B, C) Summer 2012 - 2013

     

    Term III A = May 6 to June 16, 2013

    Term III B = June 17 to July 28, 2013

    Term III C = May 6 to July 28, 2013

    • April 1, 2012 - Registration begins.
    • March 7, 2013 - VA certification start date.
    • March 7, 2013 - Fees are assessed (tuition, lab fees and housing fees).
    • March 22, 2013 - Last day to submit an error free FAFSA with all required documentation and official transcripts of prior college history to avoid having to pay fees upfront.
    • April 3, 2013 - Housing fees due.
    • April 3, 2013 - Tuition and fees due.
    • May 6, 2013 - Terms A and C Classes begin.
    • May 13, 2013 - Last day to change courses for Terms A and C; last day to withdraw and receive 100% refund. **
    • May 27, 2013 - Memorial Day (College Closed).
    • May 31, 2013 - Last day to apply for graduation for Term A. *
    • June 3, 2013 - Last day to withdraw from a Term A class with a grade of "W".  Last day to change registration status to audit.
    • June 16, 2013 - Term A Classes End.
    • June 17, 2013 - Term B Classes begin.
    • June 18, 2013 - Term A final grades due at 12 noon.
    • June 24, 2013 - Last day to change courses for Term B; last day to withdraw and receive 100% refund. ** 
    • July 2, 2013 - Last day to withdraw from a Term C class with a grade of "W".  Last day to change registration status to audit.
    • July 4, 2013 - Independence Day (College Closed).
    • July 5, 2013 - Last day to apply for graduation for Terms B and C. *
    • July 12, 2013 - Last day to withdraw from a Term B class with a grade of "W".  Last day to change registration status to audit.
    • July 28, 2013 - Classes end for Terms B and C.
    • July 30, 2013 - Final grades due at 12 noon.

     *   Students who will complete graduation requirements during the summer term may participate in the commencement ceremony in May. Application for graduation must be made by the Term II (February) deadline.

     ** To receive a refund for college credit courses that do not follow the academic calendar, students must withdraw prior to the second class meeting.  In the case of college credit courses that have four (4) or fewer meetings, the student must withdraw prior to the first class meeting to be eligible for a full refund.

     

    Ask a Librarian

    Ask a Librarian is a free online service that allows Floridians to live chat with, text, or e-mail a librarian for assistance.

    Contact Us

    Florida Keys Community College
    Learning Resources Center
    5901 College Rd.
    Key West, FL  33040
    phone: 305-809-3194
    email: library@fkcc.edu
    website: library.fkcc.edu


    View Larger Map

     

    FKCC Library Twitter

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding
     

    FKCC Library Pinterest


    Latest Pins

     

    FKCC College Facebook

     

    FKCC College Flickr

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip